Golf Tournament 2013

Over 120 joined us for dinner and a lively silent auction with entertaining auctioneers Darrin Dorosz and Lyndel Hill.

We raised over $70,000!!! We have many to thank for this amazing success!  Congratulations to Doug King, Lyndel Hill, and Donna Trella for their considerable efforts.

John Drake has been an NVT supporter for many years. This year along with his business partner, Darrin Dorosz of Macquarie Private Wealth, John provided major financial support.  Macquarie Private Wealth is generously matching qualifying donations and all of the live and silent auction earnings. John has also introduced NVT to new friends.

Thank you to our wonderful volunteers – Betty Murphy, Kim O’Hearn, Colin Findlay, Peter King, Bernie Viernes, Cameron Heal, Bill Barber, Cale Baird, Cherryl Jardine, Bridget Hennessy.  I must also mention Rob Last for jumping in. And to our enthusiastic employees Andy Rotsma, Paula Murphy, Marcia Motayne, Zack Osman, Amy Levesque, Susan Aspinall, Pius  Ojuku, Bibi Rahaman, and Inna Federova.  Thank you Paula Murphy for taking the reins that day and Andy Rotsma for hosting the evening.

We are immensely grateful to all those who contributed to our goal of replacing aging ceiling lifts and tracks throughout the agency. Thank you to all of our  sponsors and donors.

Congratulations to all of our prize winners:

  • Ladies’ Longest Drive – Janet Belknap
  • Air Canada Closest to the Hole – Dave Murray
  • Men’s Longest Drive – Sonny Mohammed
  • NVT Closest to the Hole - Jim Simpson
  • 1st Place Score – John Lowe, Dave Murray, Al Cheatley, Doug Watson with 15 under par
  • Putting Contest – Sean Goodwin

John Downes and his team at Deer Creek Golf and Banquet Facility did such an amazing job organizing a smooth running day.  They did such an amazing job that we have already scheduled next year’s tournament with them! So, mark Tuesday, August 19, 2014 in your calendars for and join us at Deer Creek for our 15th Annual Tournament!  With your support, we all win!

Karen Cowan

Co-Chair – golf committee